Gossip Girl Complete 1st Season (5-DVD)

126 ratings
SALE: $7.69 + $3 additional shipping
List Price: $34.98
You Save: $27.29 (78% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  DVD  (5 Discs)
item number:  XD 2254D
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 13 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: August 19, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Warner Home Video
  • 5-Disc Set
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen - 1.77
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Surround 5.1 - English
    • Stereo 2.0 - Portuguese
    • Subtitles: English, Spanish, French, Korean, Portuguese, Chinese
  • Episodes:
    1. "Pilot"
    2. "The Wild Brunch"
    3. "Poison Ivy"
    4. "Bad News Blair"
    5. "Dare Devil"
    6. "The Handmaiden's Tale"
    7. "Victor, Victrola"
    8. "Seventeen Candles"
    9. "Blair Waldorf Must Pie!"
    10. "Hi, Society"
    11. "Roman Holiday"
    12. "School Lies"
    13. "A Thin Line Between Chuck and Nate"
    14. "The Blair Bitch Project"
    15. "Desperately Seeking Serena"
    16. "All About My Brother"
    17. "Woman on the Verge"
    18. "Much 'I Do' About Nothing"

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , , , &
Performer: &
Directed by , &

Entertainment Reviews:

4 stars out of 5 -- [A] sparky pleasure....It's trashy and scathing, but with enough heart to counterbalance the rich-kid partying.
Sep 1, 2008

Product Description:

Everyone reads her scandalous Internet commentary on the lives of Manhattan's most privileged teenagers. But exactly who is Gossip Girl' No one knows, but she certainly adds spice to the lives of these fashionable prep schoolers, divulging some of their most closely guarded secrets. The first season of this glossy series begins when party girl Serena (Blake Lively) returns to the Upper East Side from boarding school. Though she seems to have changed her ways, she still has to navigate the icy waters of her social world, including her fragile friendship with Blair (Leighton Meester), the wrongs of her past, and of course the caustic commentary of a mysterious blogger. This collection presents all 18 episodes of the series, based on the popular teen novels by Cecily von Ziegesar.

Description by Warner Home Video:

Want to know a secret' A really juicy secret' Look no further than the latest message from Manhattan's notorious blogger Gossip Girl. She keeps tabs on the city's most elite teens as they make the rounds from the preppiest school events to the most lavish, decadent parties. And between Serena and Blair's explosive friendship, Dan and Serena's budding romance, Nate and Blair's fairytale relationship (or is it'), Chuck's escapades and Jenny's introduction to the glamorous life, there's a lot to track! In this 5-disc, 18-episode Season One, friends, lovers, rivals and enemies abound. Even the darkest secrets don't stay hidden for long. You know you love it. XOXO!


Gossip Girl

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,082
  • UPC: 883929022540
  • Shipping Weight: 0.53/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)