T.I. Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head

Trouble Man: Heavy Is The Head
Get email alerts for T.I.
CYBER WEEK SALE: $6.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $12 (63% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNLX 6189
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: December 18, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.64
3 stars out of 5 -- "Incorporating everything from sex rap with R. Kelly to power-balladry with Pink to trap-rap with Meek Mill..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Introduction
  • 2.G Season (featuring Meek Mill)
  • 3.Trap Back Jumpin
  • 4.Wildside (featuring A$AP Rocky)
  • 5.Ball
  • 6.Sorry (featuring Andre 3000)
  • 7.Can You Learn
  • 8.Go Get It
  • 9.Guns And Roses (featuring P!nk)
  • 10.The Way We Ride
  • 11.Cruisin'
  • 12.Addresses
  • 13.Hello (featuring Cee Lo Green)
  • 14.Who Want Some
  • 15.Wonderful Life (featuring Akon)
  • 16.Hallelujah
  • 17.Live On Tonight (Bonus Track)
  • 18.Parlay (Featuring D.O.P.E. - Bonus Track)
  • 19.Check This Dig That (Featuring Trae Tha Truth - Bonus Track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Live On Tonight - (featuring Victoria Monet)
  • 2.Parlay - (featuring D.O.P.E.)
  • 3.Check This Dig That - (featuring Trae tha Truth)

Product Description:

Inspired by Marvin Gaye's Trouble Man soundtrack, sampled during the intro, T.I.'s eighth album is almost as pieced together as 2010's No Mercy -- a quality somewhat smoothened by a handful of dramatic street-scene skits. No producer handles more than three tracks, and there's another extensive list of featured artists: Meek Mill, ASAP Rocky, Lil Wayne, Andre 3000, R. Kelly, P!nk, Cee Lo Green, and even Akon, who makes for a poor stand-in for Elton John and spoils one of the album's many meditative tracks. Otherwise, little differentiates this from No Mercy, but a greater portion of the content is memorable and striking. This includes the somber "Sorry" (in which T.I. and Andre 3000 drop verses that necessitate numerous listens to fully absorb), the unruly "Ball" (a whirlwind synthesis of throwback and contemporary sounds), and the energizing "Who Want Some" (something of a slowed down sibling to King's "I'm Talkin' to You" with heavier bottom). This is a step forward from the MC's previous effort, but it's been six years since the he has made an album that must be heard. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 075678761898
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)