Gladys Knight & The Pips The Christmas Album

Get email alerts for Gladys Knight & The Pips
6 ratings
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1 (17% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 4576
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1975
  • Label: BMG Special Products


  • 1.The Night Before Christmas
  • 2.Do You Hear What I Hear
  • 3.The Christmas Song
  • 4.Bless This House
  • 5.Silent Night
  • 6.Ave Maria (Bach)
  • 7.Away In A Manger
  • 8.Gospel Medley: Jesus, Joy Of Man's Desiring / Jesus Is My Kind Of People / Jesus Is Just All Right With Me
  • 9.Ave Maria (Schubert)

Product Description:

Gladys Knight & The Pips: Gladys Knight, Bubba Knight, William Guest, Edward Patten.
Gladys Knight & the Pips' The Christmas Album was recorded for Buddah in 1975, just as they were coming down from their peak popularity. They were still in fine form, and The Christmas Album is an excellent example of a good '70s soul holiday album. There are a few weak moments here, and "Jesus Is Just All Right With Me" doesn't really belong on a Christmas record, but it's still a pretty good Christmas record that is very reminiscent of its era. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 084646457626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)