Boyz N Da Hood Boyz N Da Hood

Boyz N Da Hood
Get email alerts for Boyz N Da Hood
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $11 (58% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNLX 3810
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 21, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Bad Boy

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - pp.103-104
"[With] deep-pocket samples, Southern harmony, social observations, and an unflinching amount of red-eyed trap-house talk." - Grade: B+


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Boyz N Da Hood Interlude
  • 3.Dem Boyz
  • 4.Felonies
  • 5.Look
  • 6.Gangstas
  • 7.Don't Put Your Hands On Me
  • 8.Bit***S & Bizness
  • 9.Trap Nig**Z
  • 10.Still Slizzard
  • 11.No Talkin
  • 12.Happy Jamz
  • 13.If You A Thug
  • 14.Lay It Down
  • 15.P***Y M.F's
  • 16.Keep It N' Da Hood 2Nite

Product Description:

Boyz N da Hood: Young Jeezy, Big Duke, Big Gee, Jody Breeze (rap vocals).
Additional personnel: Sean Combs (vocals); Eazy-E (rap vocals).
NYC meets the Dirty South with the four-man group Boyz N Da Hood. Signed to Bad Boy, the Atlanta collective made up of Jeezy, Jody Breeze, Big Gee, and Duke produce hip-hop that reflects both 'hoods. A certain crunk soul runs through Boyz N Da Hood's self-titled debut, combined with the radio-ready know-how for which P. Diddy's label is known. The result is a fierce, hypnotic record with the occasional wonderfully unpredictable moment
The four MC's play off each other with nearly matching voices. Their generally familiar chronicles of gangsters trying to survive the day-to-day are punctuated by sudden bursts of insight. In one of the odder and grander moments, the late Eazy-E is resurrected with the technological help of producer Erick Sermon to join the group for "Gangstas." While most of the tracks are straightforward tributes to tough street life--the anthemic "Dem Boyz," the grinding "Felonies," and the gunfire-and-screams "Lay it Down"--the Boyz N Da Hood occasionally break up the pattern, as on the pensive testimony to blues in the 'hood, "Happy Jamz."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 075678381027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)