COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Tammy Grimes Tammy Grimes / The Unmistakable Tammy Grimes

Get email alerts for Tammy Grimes
5 ratings
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $8.99 (60% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7649
Brand New
Related products:
Six By Sondheim for $15.98
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • On the album "Tammy Grimes," the orchestra is conducted by Luther Henderson.
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album #1: Columbia CS 8589 (1962)
  • Original Album #2: Columbia CS 8784 (1963)

Description by

"Her voice... has been aptly described as half velvet, half gravel and all magically rusty - set in a stage personality of rock-candy hardness." (Joseph Wershba, New York Post) Perhaps best known for her Tony Award-winning performance in the starring role in The Unsinkable Molly Brown, Tammy Grimes is a veteran actress and singer with a long list of credits in theater, film, and television. This reissue contains two albums that she recorded for the Columbia label in the early 1960's.


  • 1.I'm Just Wild About Harry
  • 2.Rose Of Washington Square
  • 3.I'll Be Seeing You
  • 4.Doodle Dee Doo
  • 5.You Came A Long Way From St. Louis
  • 6.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 7.Anything Goes
  • 8.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • 9.I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  • 10.If I Had You
  • 11.Tom Dooley
  • 12.Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • 13.Toot, Toot, Tootsie! (Goodbye)
  • 14.Miss Otis Regrets
  • 15.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 16.Gonna Build A Mountain
  • 17.Hi-Lili, Hi-Lo
  • 18.Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me)
  • 19.Hold On
  • 20.My Man
  • 21.Time After Time
  • 22.Lullaby Of Broadway
  • 23.Java Jive
  • 24.I'e Do Anything

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: TAMMY GRIMES (1962)/UNMISTAKABLE (1963).
Adapters: Frank Warner; John A. Lomax; Alan Lomax.
Recording information: 09/25/1961-11/08/1962.
Arranger: Luther Henderson.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by vocalist Tammy Grimes, Tammy Grimes and The Unmistakable Tammy Grimes, both originally issued on Columbia in 1962 and 1963, respectively. Highlights among the 24 tracks include several standards, including "On the Sunny Side of the Street," "Time After Time," and "Bye Bye Blackbird." ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,300
  • UPC: 090431764923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19