COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Wilson Pickett Wicked Pickett

Get email alerts for Wilson Pickett
MASSIVE CD SALE: $5.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7767
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Atlantic SD 8138 (1966)

Description by

A huge crossover hit, The Wicked Pickett broke the Top 50 on both the Pop and Black Album charts, reaching #5 on the latter. Originally released in 1966 by Atlantic, the album is arguably his finest ever featuring pristine songwriting, production, and musicianship.


  • 1.Mustang Sally
  • 2.New Orleans
  • 3.Sunny
  • 4.Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
  • 5.Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  • 6.She Ain't Gonna Do Right
  • 7.Knock On Wood
  • 8.Time Is On My Side
  • 9.Up Tight Good Woman
  • 10.You Left The Water Running
  • 11.Three Time Loser
  • 12.Nothing You Can Do

Product Description:

Personnel: Wilson Pickett (vocals); Chips Moman, Junior Lowe, Tommy Cogbill (guitar); Charles Chalmers (tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller , Ben Cauley (trumpet); Spooner Oldham (piano, organ); Roger Hawkins (drums).
Liner Note Author: Bob Rolontz.
This 12-track compilation from Collectables brings together a fine selection of cuts featuring Wilson Pickett doing what he does best: kicking up gritty Southern soul in style. While the collection sidesteps "In the Midnight Hour" and "Land of a 1000 Dances," it does include "Mustang Sally" and a few fierce renditions of soul classics like "Knock on Wood." As usual, Pickett proves himself an excellent interpreter of others' material, with Don Covay's "Three Time Loser," Bobby Womack's "Nothing You Can Do," and Norman Meade's "Time Is On My Side" among the highlights.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,321
  • UPC: 090431776728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)