COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Wilson Pickett The Sound of Wilson Pickett

Get email alerts for Wilson Pickett
3 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $5.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 7768
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Atlantic 8145 (1967)

Description by

The Sound of Wilson Pickett is arguably Pickett's greatest release. A spectacularly produced album full of R&B and Soul, it was a huge sensation reaching #7 on the Black Albums chart.


  • 1.Soul Dance Number Three
  • 2.Funky Broadway
  • 3.I Need A Lot Of Loving Every Day
  • 4.I Found A Love, Part I
  • 5.I Found A Love, Part II
  • 6.You Can't Stand Alone
  • 7.Mojo Mamma
  • 8.I Found The One
  • 9.Something Within Me
  • 10.I'm Sorry About That
  • 11.Love Is A Beautiful Thing

Product Description:

Personnel: Wilson Pickett (vocals); Chips Moman, Tommy Cogbill (guitar); Andrew Love, Charles Chalmers (tenor saxophone); Floyd Newman (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller , Wayne Jackson (trumpet); Spooner Oldham (piano, organ); Roger Hawkins (drums).
Liner Note Author: Paul Ackerman.
Recording information: Fame Recording Studios, Muscle Shoals, AL.
This reissue of Wilson Pickett's 1967 classic album comes complete with beautifully remastered sound. Naturally, everything that was so fantastic about the original album--Pickett's gritty soul shouts, that famed Muscle Shoals sound--more than stands up decades later. With Pickett's definitive version of "Funky Broadway" abutting soul gems like "I Found A Love (Pts. I and II)," SOUND OF is not only one of the R&B sensation's strongest and most consistent efforts, it is one of the true soul classics of the era.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,246
  • UPC: 090431776827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)