The Pogues The Best of the Pogues

Get email alerts for The Pogues
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 75405
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 1, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Wea International


  • 1.Fairytale of New York
  • 2.Sally MacLennane
  • 3.Dirty Old Town
  • 4.The Irish Rover
  • 5.A Pair of Brown Eyes
  • 6.Streams of Whiskey
  • 7.A Rainy Night in Soho
  • 8.Fiesta
  • 9.Rain Street
  • 10.Misty Morning, Albert Bridge
  • 11.White City
  • 12.Thousands Are Sailing
  • 13.The Broad Majestic Shannon
  • 14.The Body of an American

Product Description:

Personnel: Philip Chevron, Shane MacGowan (vocals, guitar); Terry Woods (vocals, cittern); Spider Stacy (vocals, tin whistle); Andrew Ranken (vocals, drums); Darryl Hunt, Cait O'Riordan (vocals); Elvis Costello (acoustic guitar); Ron Kavana (banjo, tenor banjo, mandolin); Jem Finer (banjo, saxophone, alto saxophone); Siobhan Sheahan (harp); Henry Benagh (fiddle); Tommy Keane (pipe, Uilleann pipe); James Fearnley (accordion, piano); Brian Clarke, Bryan Clarke (alto saxophone); Joe Cashman (tenor saxophone); Eli Thompson, Chris "C.P." Lee (trumpet); Dick Cuthell (flugelhorn, horns); Paul Taylor (trombone).
Photographer: Ian McKell.
Unknown Contributor Role: Kirsty MacColl.
Good import - look for it. ~ Chip Renner

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 090317540528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)