Return To Forever Return To Forever Returns - Live At Montreux 2008 (Blu-ray)

Get email alerts for Return To Forever
23 ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $0.99 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Blu-ray
sku:  CXGV
Brand New

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 29 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: May 12, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Screen Format Note: Widescreen 16:9
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS HD Master Audio, LPCM Stereo - English
  • Tracks - Bonus Tracks – Clearwater 2008:
    1. Lineage (Lenny's Solo)
    2. Al's Solo
    3. Friendship (Chick's Solo)
    4. El Bayo de Negro (Stanley's Solo)
    5. Duel Of The Jester And The Tyran
  • Tracks - Main Show – Montreux 2008:
    1. Introduction
    2. Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy
    3. Vulcan Worlds
    4. Sorceress
    5. Song To The Pharaoh Kings
    6. Al's Solo
    7. No Mystery
    8. Chick's Solo
    9. Romantic Warrior
    10. El Bayo de Negro (Stanley's Solo)
    11. Lineage (Lenny's Solo)
    12. Romantic Warrior (conclusion)

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer: , , &

Product Description:

After a quarter century apart, the core line-up of the jazz quartet Return to Forever--Chick Corea, Lenny White, Stanley Clark, and Al Di Meola--reunited for a world tour in 2008. This remarkable concert film captures the foursome on stage at Montreux, playing bewitching renditions of "Vulcan Worlds," "Sorceress," "Romantic Warrior," and many others.

Product Description:

Return To Forever were at the forefront of jazz/rock fusion in the seventies and like their contemporaries Weather Report and Mahavishnu Orchestra were formed by a former Miles Davis sideman, in this case the great Chick Corea. Return To Forever hit their commercial and artistic peak with a string of albums in the mid-seventies featuring the line-up of Chick Corea on keyboards, Stanley Clarke on bass, Al Di Meola on guitar and Lenny White on drums. In 2008 this classic line-up reunited for their first tour in
25 years and proved that their musicianship and the chemistry within the band were as strong as ever. This concert was filmed at Montreux in July 2008 with the bonus tracks being filmed in Clearwater, Florida later the same month.


Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 80,909
  • UPC: 801213333493
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)