Phil Collins The Singles [Deluxe] (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Phil Collins
List Price: $32.99
You Save: $2.29 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  6WDD2
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 14, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.In the Air Tonight
  • 2.I Missed Again
  • 3.If Leaving Me Is Easy
  • 4.Thru These Walls
  • 5.You Can't Hurry Love
  • 6.I Don't Care Anymore
  • 7.Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
  • 8.Why Can't It Wait 'Til Morning
  • 9.I Cannot Believe It's True
  • 10.Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)
  • 11.Easy Lover
  • 12.Sussudio
  • 13.One More Night
  • 14.Don't Lose My Number
  • 15.Take Me Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Separate Lives (Love Theme From White Nights)
  • 2.A Groovy Kind of Love
  • 3.Two Hearts
  • 4.Another Day In Paradise
  • 5.I Wish It Would Rain Down
  • 6.Something Happened on the Way to Heaven
  • 7.That's Just the Way It Is
  • 8.Hang In Long Enough
  • 9.Do You Remember?
  • 10.Who Said I Would
  • 11.Both Sides of the Story
  • 12.Everyday
  • 13.We Wait And We Wonder
  • 14.Dance Into The Light
  • 15.It's In Your Eyes

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.No Matter Who
  • 2.Wear My Hat
  • 3.The Same Moon
  • 4.True Colors
  • 5.You'll Be In My Heart
  • 6.Strangers Like Me
  • 7.Son of Man
  • 8.Two Worlds
  • 9.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 10.The Least You Can Do
  • 11.Wake Up Call
  • 12.Look Through My Eyes
  • 13.No Way Out (Theme from Brother Bear)
  • 14.(Love Is Like A) Heatwave
  • 15.Going Back

Product Description:

Phil Collins certainly has enough hits to fill out a double-disc compilation -- in the U.K. he had 25 Top 40 singles and he reached the Billboard Top 40 21 times in the U.S., with many of them overlapping -- but the 2016 set The Singles doesn't march through these hits in chronological order. Opening with "Easy Lover," his 1985 duet with Earth, Wind & Fire's Philip Bailey, this 33-track compilation happily hopscotches through the years. Such non-chronological sequencing does mean certain hits are saved for the greatest emotional impact -- naturally, "Take Me Home" closes out the proceedings -- but it also focuses attention on songs that weren't blockbusters, whether it's such meditative turn-of-the-'90s adult contemporary hits as "That's Just the Way It Is" or the brooding early single "Thru These Walls." Ultimately, this forced perspective is why The Singles is something more than just a collection of big hits: it helps illustrate that Collins' solo catalog ran deeper than "In the Air Tonight," "You Can't Hurry Love," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Against All Odds," and "Another Day in Paradise." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,214
  • UPC: 081227945916
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)