Lil Scrappy The King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present: Trillville

The King of Crunk & BME Recordings Present:
Get email alerts for Lil Scrappy
29 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNL 8909
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 24, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Reprise / Wea


  • 1.Intro: Crank It
  • 2.What the F**
  • 3.Head Bussa
  • 4.Bootleg
  • 5.No Problem
  • 6.Dookie Love Public Service Announcement
  • 7.F.I.L.A.
  • 8.Crunk Radio
  • 9.Diamonds in My Pinky Ring
  • 10.Be Real
  • 11.Trillville Radio
  • 12.Neva Eva
  • 13.Get Some Crunk in Yo System - (featuring Pastor Troy)
  • 14.Goodbye
  • 15.Weakest Link
  • 16.Bathroom
  • 17.Bitch Niggaz
  • 18.Dookie Love - (featuring Buck Thrusthorne / Hotballs Johnson / Mr. Easy)
  • 19.Some Cut
  • 20.The Hood
  • 21.Gone - (bonus track)

Product Description:

The Parental Advisory version of this CD is available with two different covers, one featuring Trillville (Reprise 48556), and the other featuring Lil Scrappy (Reprise 48691).
Personnel includes: Lil Scrappy, Trillville, Pastor Troy, Hotballs Johnson, Mr. Easy, Cutty, Bohagon, Caskit, Big Nod, Grip, Lil Jon, Bo Hagon, Stay Fresh, Buck Thrusthorne.
Producers: Lil Jon, Scrappy, Don P., Joe "Da Bingo" Bing.
Personnel: Caskit, Grip, Big Nod (vocals); Craig Love (guitar).
Audio Mixers: Chris Carmouche; John Frye; Lil Jon.
Photographers: Zach Wolfe; Michael Blackwell.
The crunk sound bubbled out of secret swamps underneath the gritty streets of Atlanta well over a decade before Lil Jon and his Eastside Boyz were proclaimed kings. However, undeniable ex-DJ and record executive Lil Jon brought out the music's most granular, elemental form and drove the aggressive, infectious, dance-floor grinding sound into an unforeseen stratosphere of platinum. Fittingly, the rap guru showcases two of Atlanta's strongest purveyors of crunk, Trillville and Lil Scrappy, with two individual albums worth of material packed and intertwined on one relentlessly pounding record.
Lil Scrappy opens, declaring "I'm on top of the world, ma," which embodies the inebriated spirit of the Southern-fried sound, then promptly gets rowdy with anthems like "Head Bussa" and the sinister "No Problem." Trillville's three-headed monster of Big Mouf, Don P, and LA brings it even harder and more unyieldingly, rapping disturbingl over a variation on the Halloween theme on "Get Some Crunk in Yo System" and righteously rhythmic over a game-show refrain on "Weakest Link." Lil Jon knows how to mix music, and the two acts he combines weave into each other perfectly for one beat-fueled party.
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 79,449
  • UPC: 093624855620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)