Gene Krupa Live from the London House

Get email alerts for Gene Krupa
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
14 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZCCH 0070
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 18, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Mr. Music


  • 1.Three Little Words
  • 2.But Not for Me
  • 3.High Falutin'
  • 4.Indiana
  • 5.Tenderly
  • 6.Perdido
  • 7.Flying Home
  • 8.Yesterdays
  • 9.There Will Never Be Another You
  • 10.Memories of You
  • 11.Theme / Sultry Serenade
  • 12.I Never Knew
  • 13.Poor Butterfly
  • 14.More Perdido

Product Description:

Personnel: Gene Krupa (drums); Eddie Wasserman (flute, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Ronnie Ball (piano).
Liner Note Author: Scott Yanow.
Recording information: Boulevard Room, Sharaton Jefferson Hotel, St. Louis, MO (03/29/1958-11/01/1960); London House, Chicago, IL (03/29/1958-11/01/1960).
Live from the London House is a quartet side recorded in 1958 with drummer Gene Krupa leading a band that included Eddie Wasserman on reeds and winds, bassist Jim Gannon, and pianist Ronnie Ball. The program is made up of relatively brief renditions of standards, from Juan Tizol's "Perdido" to Irving Berlin's "I Never Knew" to Jerome Kern's "Yesterdays," et al. The sound source feels like a radio transcription, but is otherwise fine and rather noiseless. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,035
  • UPC: 719866702026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)