Smash Hits Years: 1988
by Various Artists

Smash Hits Years: 1988
Price: $6.40
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  638C3
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: April 21, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles) - The Proclaimers
  • 2.Somewhere In My Heart - Aztec Camera
  • 3.Love Changes (Everything) - Climie Fisher
  • 4.I Want You Back - Bananarama
  • 5.Shake Your Love - Debbie Gibson
  • 6.Requiem - London Boys
  • 7.Fine Time - New Order
  • 8.Bass (How Low Can You Go) - Simon Harris
  • 9.We Call It Acieed - D-Mob
  • 10.All She Wants Is - Duran Duran
  • 11.Don't Call Me Baby - Voice Of The Beehive
  • 12.People Are Strange - Echo And The Bunnymen
  • 13.Good Tradition - Tanita Tikaram
  • 14.Suedehead - Morrissey
  • 15.Don't Go - Hothouse Flowers
  • 16.Stay On These Roads - A-Ha
  • 17.Broken Land - The Adventures
  • 18.She Makes My Day - Robert Palmer
  • 19.I Don't Want To Talk About It - Everything But The Girl
  • 20.He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother - The Hollies

Product Description:

If you're looking at the track list of a compilation containing some odd combination of Debbie Gibson, Echo & the Bunnymen, Bananarama, New Order, Chris Rea, Dollar, and a-ha, odds are good that it is a volume of Rhino U.K.'s Smash Hits series, a budget-priced set that devotes a disc to each year of the '80s. There's no denying that some of the inclusions on this, the 1988 volume, represent the most popular hits of the year in question, but the scope is quite limited, especially so if you look at the series as a whole. Joyce Sims' "Come into My Life" and D-Mob's "We Call It Acieed" aren't just two of this volume's most notable tracks, but they also help break up the series' reliance upon a small handful of core artists. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 75,853
  • UPC: 825646125999
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)