Foreigner The Very Best...And Beyond

Get email alerts for Foreigner
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $5.01 (31% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 99992
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 13, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Atlantic Uk


  • 1.Soul Doctor
  • 2.Prisoner of Love
  • 3.With Heaven on Our Side
  • 4.Juke Box Hero
  • 5.Hot Blooded
  • 6.Cold as Ice
  • 7.Head Games
  • 8.Waiting for a Girl Like You
  • 9.Urgent
  • 10.Double Vision
  • 11.I Want to Know What Love Is
  • 12.Say You Will
  • 13.That Was Yesterday
  • 14.I Don't Want to Live Without You
  • 15.Rev on the Red Line
  • 16.Dirty White Boy
  • 17.Feels Like the First Time

Product Description:

Foreigner includes: Lou Gramm (vocals); Mick Jones (guitar, background vocals); Ian McDonald (keyboards, flute, guitar, background vocals); Al Greenwood (keyboards); Ed Gagliardi, Rick Wills (bass); Dennis Elliot (drums).
Additional personnel: Mark Schulman, Schuyler Deale, John Purdell, Rick Seratte; Sheryl Crow, Beth Hooker, Marilyn Martin (background vocals).
Producers include: Mick Jones, John Purdell, Duane Baron, Lou Gramm, Robert John "Mutt" Lang.
Engineers: Duane Baron, Mike Bosley, John Purdell.
Recorded between 1977 and 1992, this compilation contains 3 new tracks. Includes liner notes by Vic Garbarini.
Personnel: Lou Gramm (vocals); Rick Seratte (keyboards); Robin Zander (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Mike Fraser.
Liner Note Author: Vic Garbarini.
Photographer: Scott Morgan .
Unknown Contributor Roles: Beth Hooker; Marilyn Martin; Mark Schulman; Sheryl Crow; Schuyler Deale.
If you're looking for a more substantial Foreigner 'hits' collection than 1982's 10-track RECORDS, then 92's 17-track collection THE VERY BEST…AND BEYOND is your best bet. Foreigner was a hit-making machine in the late-70's/early-80's, cranking out one classic rock radio standard after another, and all are showcased here. The term 'arena rock' was virtually invented by such rockin' cuts as "Juke Box Hero," "Cold As Ice," "Urgent," "Double Vision," "Dirty White Boy," "Feels Like the First Time." And Foreigner was one of the first rock outfits to excel with the power ballad - both "Waiting for a Girl Like You" and "I Want to Know What Love Is" helped open the floodgates for similarly styled songs by others.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,082
  • UPC: 075678999925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)