Big Joe Turner The Forties, Volume 2: 1947-49

The Forties, Volume 2: 1947-49
Get email alerts for Big Joe Turner
Sale: $5.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZACR 0185
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

One of greatest Blues shouters of all time, Big Joe Turner began his career in the late 1930s as a singing waiter. Here are 18 classic recordings made between 1947 and 1949, many originally released without Joe's name to the fore, featuring such Jazz and Boogie greats as Pete Johnson, Art Farmer, Maxwell Davis and Joe Houston. These are the foundations of Rock and Roll. Tracks include "Around The Clock Pts 1& 2", "Radar Blues", "Wine-O-Baby Blues", "Boogie Woogie Baby" and "I Don't Dig It"..


  • 1.Around the Clock, Pt. 1
  • 2.Around the Clock, Pt. 2
  • 3.Hollywood Bed (Cherry Red Blues)
  • 4.Radar Blues
  • 5.Trouble Blues
  • 6.Wine O Baby Boogie
  • 7.B&O Blues
  • 8.Christmas Date Boogie
  • 9.Tell Me Pretty Baby
  • 10.Old Piney Brown's Gone
  • 11.Baby Won't You Marry Me
  • 12.My Heart Belongs to You
  • 13.Boogie Woogie Baby
  • 14.Rainy Weather Blues
  • 15.I Don't Dig It
  • 16.Ooh Ouch Stop
  • 17.Wish I Had a Dollar
  • 18.Fuzzy Wuzzy Honey
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,474
  • UPC: 824046018528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)