COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

R&B Jukebox Hits 1947, Volume 1
by Various Artists

List Price: $16.98
You Save: $6 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZACR 4191
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 16, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Acrobat


  • 1.Bobby Sox Baby - T-Bone Walker
  • 2.Open the Door Richard - Count Basie
  • 3.Shake the Boogie - Sonny Boy Williamson I
  • 4.Texas and Pacific - Louis Jordan
  • 5.I Want to Be Loved (But Only by You) - Savannah Churchill
  • 6.Old Maid Boogie - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson & His Orchestra
  • 7.Blow Top Blues - Lionel Hampton
  • 8.Kidney Stew Blues - Eddie "Cleanhead" Vinson
  • 9.Meet Me at No Special Place - Nat King Cole
  • 10.Hawk's Boogie - Erskine Hawkins
  • 11.Jack You're Dead - Louis Jordan
  • 12.Open the Door Richard - Dusty Fletcher
  • 13.New Orleans Blues - Johnny B. Moore
  • 14.That's My Desire - Ella Fitzgerald
  • 15.Blow Mr Jackson - Joe Liggins
  • 16.Hurry on Down - Nellie Lutcher
  • 17.Boogie Woogie Blue Plate - Louis Jordan
  • 18.Swannee River Boogie - Albert Ammons
  • 19.I Want to Be Loved (Only by You) - Lionel Hampton
  • 20.He's a Real Gone Guy - Nellie Lutcher
  • 21.Red Top - Gene Ammons
  • 22.Opportunity Knocks But Once Snatch and Grab It - Julia Lee & Her Boy Friends
  • 23.I Love You Yes I Do - Bull Moose Jackson
  • 24.Merry Christmas Baby - Johnny B. Moore

Product Description:

This really exciting R&B series is taking fantastic shape and proving to be popular with retailers, punters, the radio and press community alike. In addition, this release continues to prove the strength of the series. To remind you, as if we need to, the series features the R&B hits of each year since 1942, and this release is volume 1 of 1947. Each Album features the biggest names of the era and includes several who are as well known today as they were then, including T-Bone Walker, Eddie Vinson, Louis Jordan and Count Basie. The series always features extensive liner notes and we go out of our way to include the stories of each song and try to pack the notes full of photographs and period memorabilia. Mark our words, this is an interesting series and this release is no exception? Please don't forget the rest of this exciting range.
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,878
  • UPC: 824046419127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19