Johnny Cash Storyteller: 3 Original Albums (With His Hot and Blue Guitar / The Songs That Made Him Famous / The Fabulous Johnny Cash) with Bonus Tracks (3-CD)

Storyteller: 3 Original Albums (With His Hot and
Get email alerts for Johnny Cash
CYBER WEEK SALE: $10.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $3 (21% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 9 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  ZNOT 023
on most orders of $60+
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: February 10, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Not Now Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The Rock Island Line
  • 2.I Heard That Lonesome Whistle
  • 3.Country Boy
  • 4.If The Good Lord’s Willing
  • 5.Cry! Cry! Cry!
  • 6.Remember Me
  • 7.So Doggone Lonesome
  • 8.I Was There When It Happened
  • 9.I Walk The Line
  • 10.The Wreck Of the Old ’97
  • 11.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 12.Doin’ My Time
  • 14.Get Rhythm
  • 15.Give My Love To Rose

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  • 2.There You Go
  • 3.I Walk The Line
  • 4.Don't Make Me Go
  • 5.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 6.Train Of Love
  • 7.The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  • 8.Next In Line
  • 9.You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
  • 10.I Can't Help It
  • 11.Home Of The Blues
  • 12.Big River
  • 13.Come In Stranger
  • 14.It's Just About Time
  • 15.I Thought You'd Like To Know

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Run Softly, Blue River
  • 2.Frankie And Johnny
  • 3.That's All Over
  • 4.The Troubadour
  • 5.One More Ride
  • 6.That's Enough
  • 7.I Still Miss Someone
  • 8.Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  • 9.I'd Rather Die Young
  • 10.Pickin' Time
  • 11.Shepherd Of My Heart
  • 12.Supper-Time
  • 13.All Over Again
  • 14.What Do I Care

Product Description:

Recording information: 1955-1958.
Packages can be deceiving, and this one is no exception. The three titles that make up Storyteller are from Johnny Cash's Sun years, and could reasonably be called The Complete Sun Sessions. The three albums contained in this set are Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar, The Songs That Made Him Famous, and The Fabulous Johnny Cash. For those who don't know Cash's Sun catalog, there are many fine tunes from this period, including "Rock Island Line," "I Walk the Line," "Hey Porter," "Ballad of a Teenage Queen," and "Big River," to name just a few. The bonus tracks mainly consist of B-sides of singles or outtakes, and the whole thing is packaged in a snazzy slipcase with a hip photo on the box. The price is fine, too. So what's the catch? The recordings themselves sound a bit thin here as opposed to other places they've appeared, so the consumer should be a tad wary. ~ Thom Jurek
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,716
  • UPC: 5060143490231
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)