COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Johnny Mercer The Man from Georgia (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Johnny Mercer
4 ratings
SALE: $12.98
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $11 (46% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZTJA 80428
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 31, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.On the Atchison Topeka and the Santa Fe
  • 2.Air Minded Executive
  • 3.I Lost My Sugar in Salt Lake City
  • 4.I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
  • 5.Jamboree Jones
  • 6.Camptown Races
  • 7.Candy
  • 8.Personality
  • 9.Alexander's Ragtime Band
  • 10.Mindin' My Own Business
  • 11.Everybody Has a Laughing Place
  • 12.Why Should I Cry Over You
  • 13.Save the Bones for Henry Jones
  • 14.Harmony
  • 15.You Can't Make Money Dreamin'
  • 16.I Don't Care If It Rains All Night
  • 17.You Dont Have to Know the Language
  • 18.I've Been Hit
  • 19.Sweetie Pie
  • 20.Down Among the Sheltering Palms
  • 21.Candy Kisses
  • 22.Missouri Walking Preacher
  • 23.It's Great to Be Alive
  • 24.Yodel Blues
  • 25.Apply the Fundamental
  • 26.She's Shimmyin' on the Beach Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cuckoo in the Clock
  • 2.Sent for You Yesterday and Here You Come Today
  • 3.Old Folks
  • 4.You Oughta Be in Pictures
  • 5.Two Sleepy People
  • 6.Shadrack
  • 7.Roll 'Em
  • 8.When Yuba Plays the Rhumba on the Tumba
  • 9.St. Louis Blues
  • 10.By the River Sainte Marie
  • 11.Someday Sweetheart
  • 12.Mr. Gallagher and Mr. Shrean
  • 13.On Behalf of the Visiting Fireman
  • 14.Could Be
  • 15.Small Fry
  • 16.Glow Worm
  • 17.My Poor Old Heart
  • 18.Lullaby of Broadway
  • 19.Comes the Revolution Baby
  • 20.Christmas Night in Harlem
  • 21.Steamboat Bill
  • 22.Don't Fence Me In
  • 23.Fare Thee Well to Harlem
  • 24.Accenttchuate the Positive
  • 25.Somebody Loves Me
  • 26.Happy as the Day Is Long

Product Description:

At last, a collection befitting one of America's greatest singer/songwriters (and co-founder of Capitol Records to boot)! These 52 tracks offer a fine blend of commercial recordings and rare/unreleased radio broadcasts, packaged with a booklet containing discographical information detailing Johnny's partners in song (Jo Stafford, the Pied Pipers, Bing Crosby, Benny Goodman, Paul Weston, Jack Teagarden, etc.) and in-depth liner notes. Essential!
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988042825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)