Bill Haley Early Years 1947-1951 (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Bill Haley
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.29 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
15 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  E7FJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 15, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: JSP Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Too Many Parties, Too Many Pals
  • 2.Four Leaf Clover Blues
  • 3.Candy Kisses
  • 4.Tennessee Border
  • 5.The Covered Wagon Rolled Right Along
  • 6.Yodel Your Blues Away
  • 7.Behind the Eight Ball
  • 8.Foolish Questions
  • 9.Deal Me a Hand
  • 10.Ten Gallon Stetson
  • 11.Susan Van Dusen
  • 12.I'm Not to Blame
  • 13.Loveless Blues
  • 14.Stand Up and Be Counted
  • 15.I'm Gonna Dry Every Tear with a Kiss
  • 16.Why Do I Cry Over You
  • 17.My Sweet Little Girl from Nevada
  • 18.My Palomino and I
  • 19.Rocket 88
  • 20.Tearstains on My Heart
  • 21.Down Deep in My Heart
  • 22.Green Tree Boogie
  • 23.I'm Crying
  • 24.Pretty Baby
  • 25.Ten Gallon Stetson
  • 26.Why Do I Cry Over You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.A Year Ago This Christmas
  • 2.I Don't Want to Be Alone This Christmas
  • 3.Juke Box Cannonball
  • 4.Sundown Boogie
  • 5.Rock the Joint
  • 6.Icy Heart
  • 7.Dance with a Dolly
  • 8.Rocking Chair on the Moon
  • 9.I'm Lonesome
  • 10.A Sweet Bunch of Roses
  • 11.Please Make Up Your Fickle Mind
  • 12.My Heart Tells Me (I'm in Love with You)
  • 13.Stop Beatin' Around the Mulberry Bush
  • 14.Real Rock Drive
  • 15.Crazy Man, Crazy
  • 16.Whatcha Gonna Do
  • 17.Pat-A-Cake
  • 18.Fractured
  • 19.Live It Up
  • 20.Farewell, So Long, Goodbye
  • 21.I'll Be True
  • 22.Ten Little Indians
  • 23.Yes Indeed
  • 24.Chattanooga Choo Choo
  • 25.Straight Jacket
  • 26.Jukebox Cannonball
  • 27.Within This Broken Heart of Mine

Product Description:

Personnel: Bill Haley (vocals); Ray Whitley (vocals, guitar); Loretta Glendenning, Lou Graham (vocals); Rusty Keefer (guitar, violin); Bob Scaltrito, Danny Cedrone, Art Ryerson (guitar); Merle Fritz, Billy Williamson (steel guitar); Johnny Grande (accordion, piano); Alice Constantine (accordion); Joey d'Ambrosio (tenor saxophone); Tony Lance (baritone saxophone); Bill Borelli (piano); Billy Gussack, Cliff Leeman (drums).
Liner Note Author: Pat Harrison.
Recording information: Chester, PA; New York, NY.
Bill Haley exploded onto the scene in 1954, but the original king of rock & roll had been a character in the Western swing world for nearly a decade. JSP's elegantly annotated box set, THE EARLY YEARS 1947-1954, thoroughly chronicles the icon's rise, from the cowboy balladry of "Tennessee Border," to the swinging "So Long, Farewell, Goodbye," and the playful "Ten Little Indians," when the sound was set that would signal the start of the rock-&-roll era.
JSP Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 90,507
  • UPC: 788065420529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)