COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!
Get email alerts for Johnny Cash
4 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $5.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 9344
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Music A-15713 (1993)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of classics from Johnny Cash. All original recordings.


  • 1.Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  • 2.I Walk The Line
  • 3.I Still Miss Someone
  • 4.Ring Of Fire
  • 5.Sunday Morning Coming Down
  • 6.What Do I Care
  • 7.It Ain't Me, Babe
  • 8.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 9.The City Of New Orleans (With June Carter Cash)
  • 10.Orange Blossom Special

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Cash (vocals, guitar).
This budget-priced collection is notable for its smart mix of covers and Johnny Cash originals. Highlights include a re-recording of his Sun Records hit "I Walk the Line," as well as "Ring of Fire," written by his wife, June Carter, about the early days of their relationship. A creditable steel guitar-accompanied cover of "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry" tips a hat to one of Cash's idols, Hank Williams, while his well-chosen recordings of other songwriters' songs are represented here by Steve Goodman's "The City of New Orleans" and Kris Kristofferson's "Sunday Morning Coming Down." ~ Steve Goulding

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Best of Mr Cash Music Lover: from Woodstock , NY US -- September, 20, 2008

If you combine this CD with "Hello I'm Johnny Cash", you pretty much get Johnny Cash's Greatest Hits from his Columbia years circa 1962-1971. The classic "Ring of Fire" is here, as is "It Ain't Me Babe" and "Sunday Morning Coming Down".

Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,383
  • UPC: 090431934425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)