Willie and the Poor Boys The Complete Willie and the Poor Boys (2-CD + DVD)

Get email alerts for Willie and the Poor Boys
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
12 copies available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  64DYR
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 14, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1984
  • Label: Demon/Edsel

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Baby Please Don't Go
  • 2.Can You Hear Me
  • 3.These Arms Of Mine
  • 4.Revenue Man
  • 5.You Never Can Tell
  • 6.Slippin' And Slidin'
  • 7.Saturday Night
  • 8.Let's Talk It Over
  • 9.All Night Long
  • 10.Chicken Shack Boogie
  • 11.Sugar Bee
  • 12.Poor Boy Boogie

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.High School Confidential
  • 2.Tear It Up
  • 3.Baby Please Don't Go
  • 4.Medley: Ooh Poo Pah Doo / Rockin' Pneumonia & The Boogie Woogie Flu
  • 5.Mystery Train
  • 6.Chicken Shack Boogie
  • 7.Stagger Lee
  • 8.What'd I Say
  • 9.Red Hot
  • 10.Lovin' Up A Storm
  • 11.Medley: Poor Boy Boogie / Hound Dog / Shake Rattle & Roll / Looking For Someone To Love
  • 12.Land Of 1,000 Dances

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Poor Boy Boogie [DVD]
  • 2.You Never Can Tell [DVD]
  • 3.Chicken Shack Boogie [DVD]
  • 4.Let's Talk It Over [DVD]
  • 5.All Night Long [DVD]
  • 6.Saturday Night [DVD]
  • 7.Baby Please Don't Go [DVD]
  • 8.These Arms Of Mine [DVD]
  • 9.Bonus Documentary: The Making Of 'Willie And The Poor Boys' [DVD]
  • 10.These Arms Of Mine [DVD]

Product Description:

Edsel's 2015 compilation The Complete Willie and the Poor Boys combines the two albums' worth of material that Willie and the Poor Boys -- the oldies supergroup led by Bill Wyman and Charlie Watts, and also featuring Andy Fairweather Low, Geraint Watkins, and Mickey Gee -- recorded in the mid-'80s, along with a live show from that time. This is very much music of its time: a bunch of baby boomers looking back at their past by playing a bunch of old favorites, along with a couple of jump blues they may have learned later. The studio set suffers from a bit of bright, proto-digital crispness -- lots of echo and punch -- but it also has a couple of interesting song selections, like George Jones' "Revenooer Man." Such country leanings are swapped out for rockabilly on the live set but the relatively familiar set list is forgivable because this live set is loose, grooving, and fun, the kind of thing that gives unrepentant nostalgia a good name. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,508
  • UPC: 740155806231
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)