Get email alerts for Wild Cherry
6 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 9583
Brand New
Related products:
Wild Cherry for $6.97

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: Sony Music Special Products A-31446 (2000)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of favorites from Wild Cherry. All original recordings.


  • 1.Play That Funky Music
  • 2.Baby Don't You Know
  • 3.99 1/2
  • 4.Don't Go Near The Water
  • 5.Electrified Funk
  • 6.Hot To Trot
  • 7.It's All Up To You
  • 8.It's The Same Old Song
  • 9.I Love My Music
  • 10.Try A Piece Of My Love

Product Description:

Poor Wild Cherry. If they hadn't made such a big splash with "Play That Funky Music," their successive singles wouldn't have been the subjects of unfair comparison. And though they lasted long enough to make several albums, they bowed out with one titled Only the Wild Survive (apparently not). Out of the group's five charting singles, Play the Funk contains four, choosing to admit "Play That Funky Music" sound-alike "Baby Don't You Know." The rest is filled out with a handful of select album cuts. Even so, this will be more than enough for most fans of disco and funk. If you're looking for this disc and can't find it, Collectables released a similar-looking disc in 2005 called Play That Funk, featuring the same exact track listing. ~ Andy Kellman
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 61,969
  • UPC: 090431958322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)