Scouting for Girls Scouting for Girls [10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition] [2 CD] (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Scouting for Girls
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 5-8 days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6XGKJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 19, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Keep on Walking
  • 2.She's So Lovely
  • 3.It's Not About You
  • 4.The Airplane Song
  • 5.Heartbeat
  • 6.Elvis Ain't Dead
  • 7.I'm Not Over You
  • 8.I Need a Holiday
  • 9.The Mountains of Navaho
  • 10.I Wish I Was James Bond

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Heartbeat [Live]
  • 2.I Wish I Was James Bond [Live]
  • 3.Elvis Ain't Dead [Live]
  • 4.It's Not About You [Live]
  • 5.The Airplane Song [Live]
  • 6.I Need a Holiday [Live]
  • 7.The Mountains of Navaho [Live]
  • 8.Keep on Walking [Live]
  • 9.Michaela Strachan [Live]
  • 10.She's So Lovely [Live]
  • 11.The Colour of the Call
  • 12.Summer Love
  • 13.Stupid Love Song
  • 14.Happy

Product Description:

Personnel: Roy Stride (vocals, guitar, piano); Greg Churchouse (vocals, guitar); Peter Ellard (vocals, drums, percussion).
Liner Note Authors: Roy Stride; Greg Churchouse; Peter Ellard.
Recording information: Helioscentric Studios.
London-based trio Scouting for Girls released their debut self-titled album in September 2007 and immediately drew comparisons as a sort of cross between the anarchic punk of the Arctic Monkeys and the ultra-safe piano-led Keane. The vocals of Roy Stride, backed by friends Greg Churchouse and Peter Ellard, also fell into the category of music occupied by the Kaiser Chiefs hiring Lily Allen or Kate Nash as a guest vocalist. Most of the songs were about Stride's lack of success in his love life, every disaster that could possibly befall a young man attempting to date girls, or being bored in a dead-end job, and were very highly repetitive in the lyric department, especially the hit single "She's So Lovely" (with its three-syllable "love-er-ly") and its nonchalant way of rhyming "I love the way she makes me drool, I think she is beautiful." "I Need a Holiday" repeated the line "I wish it could be Sunday when I wake up everyday" over and over again, and "The Airplane Song" began with the unforgettable lyric "She's a strawberry milkshake." The album ended with tributes to "James Bond," particularly the Roger Moore incarnation, and Stride's boyhood crush on "Michaela Strachen," reflecting on another girl who got away, as she broke his heart when he was just 12. A fun pop album with pleasant melodies, not unlike McFly or Busted. ~ Sharon Mawer

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 889854335823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)