Camel Nude

Get email alerts for Camel
3 ratings
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $0.89 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  VR5X
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: October 26, 2009
  • Originally Released: 1981
  • Label: Esoteric


  • 1.City Life
  • 2.Nude
  • 3.Drafted
  • 4.Docks
  • 5.Beached
  • 6.Landscapes
  • 7.Changing Places
  • 8.Pomp and Circumstance
  • 9.Please Come Home
  • 10.Reflections
  • 11.Captured
  • 12.The Homecoming
  • 13.Lies
  • 14.The Birthday Cake (Live)
  • 15.Nude's Return (Live)
  • 16.City Life (Live)
  • 17.Nude (Live)
  • 18.Drafted (Live)
  • 19.Docks (Live)
  • 20.Beached (Live)
  • 21.Landscapes (Live)
  • 22.Changing Places (Live)
  • 23.Reflections (Live)
  • 24.Captured (Live)
  • 25.The Birthday Cake (Live)
  • 26.Nude's Return (Live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Andy Latimer (vocals, guitar, koto, flute, keyboards); Colin Bass (vocals, bass guitar); Chris Green (cello); Mel Collins (flute, piccolo, saxophone); Herbie Flowers (tuba); Jan Schelhaas (piano, keyboards); Kit Watkins, Duncan Mackay (keyboards); Andy Ward (drums, percussion); Gasper Law Al (percussion).
Audio Remasterer: Paschal Byrne.
Liner Note Author: Mark Powell.
Recording information: Hammersmith Odeon (02/22/1981).
Editor: Cynthia Hole.
A new, larger version of Camel debuted on Nude, a concept album about a Japanese soldier stranded on a deserted island during World War II, and stayed there, oblivious to the outside world, for 29 years. More ambitious than the preceding I Can See Your House from Here, Nude is in many ways just as impressive. Although it's a less accessible effort, it has a number of quite intriguing passages, particularly since it boasts heavier improvisation, orchestration, and even some worldbeat influences. It's not as spacy as Camel's earlier progressive rock records, yet it is quite atmospheric, creating its own entrancing world. ~ Daevid Jehnzen

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929725928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)